WiT ICT City Series & Life Science Breakfasts

The WiT Breakfast Series are held 3 times a year (ICT) and 3 times a year (Life Sciences).  The breakfasts showcase senior women in both ICT & Life Sciences.  Our members and guests benefit from the wonderful presenters and their topics as well as the networking opportunity these events provide.

In 2018 we are already booking amazing female leaders from across the country to once again inspire and motivate you.

We are lucky to have had such great venue supporters since this series began including:

 PwC Queensland University of Technology
 Microsoft Ernst & Young
 Queensland Brain Institute McCullough Robertson
 University of Queensland Bank of Queensland
 Grant Thornton
 People for Success
 Queensland Government

 Rio Tinto

Thermo Fischer Scientific
Thompson Scientific Instruments Pty Ltd

Amazon Web Services


Julie Bale with members of the ICT Committee.

Our breakfasts usually book out fast so keep an eye out for details in our WiT newsletters.

Previous speakers have included:,

  • Sonia McDonald - Founder of LeadershipHQ
  • Eliza Howard - Flish Consulting
  • Dr Lorraine Stokes - Russell Professional Group
  • Gemma Dziuma - Work & Organisational Resilience Centre
  • Tracey Spicer - Journalist
  • Liza-Jane Loch - Business Advisor 
  • Louise Pascale - Journalist & Media Consultant
  • Kylie Sprott -  Xenith IP Group
  • Kristyn Haywood - People for Success
  • Samantha Venturato - CEO, Nerve Solutions Group & Shine Corporation Ltd
  • Hugh Kearns  - Thinkwell
  • Dr Michele Burford - Griffith University
  • Jen Ramsey - Authentic Marketing & Business Strategy
  • Dr Lee Hickey - Hickey Lab's
  • Dr Sean Powell - Academic QUT
  • Dimity Dornan - Executive Director & Founder, Hear & Say
  • Monica Bradley - Non Executive Director, B Corporation Australia
  • Dr Yasmina Sultanbawa - Senior Research Fellow
  • Dr Heather Smyth - Senior Research Fellow
  • Dr Chun-Xia Zhao - Group Leader
  • Donna-Maree Vinci - Group Executive
  • Heidi Uytendaal - Executive, Rio Tinto
  • Wendy Flavien - Chief Information Officer, RSL Care 
  • Hilda Clune - CIO, PwC
  • Julie Bale - CIO, Bank of Qld
  • Elizabeth Harper - CIO, GHD
  • Kirsty Hunter - MD, Datacom
  • Linda Price - Group VP, Gartner
  • Michele Tredenick - Non Executive Director
  • Maureen Frank - Director, Emberin
  • Jodi Schmidt - CEO, TAFE Queensland
  • Dianne Jeans - Assistant Director General, DSITIA
  • Anne-Marie Birkill - Director, OneVentures
  • Wendie Lee - Super Retail Group
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software